add to favorites : reference url back to results : previous : next
Zoom in Zoom out Pan left Pan right Pan up Pan down Maximum resolution Fit in window Fit to width Rotate left Rotate right Hide/show thumbnail
1938 University Honors
1938 University Honors
Title1938 University Honors
DescriptionThe bronze tablets list the names of students who graduated in the top 3% of their class from University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
NamesMaurice V. Adams; Edgar E. Barton; Ruth Virginia Bennett; Ruth B. Benoliel; Eugene Blair; William B. Browder; Wayland B. Cedarquist; George S. Cerny; Edna Agnes Coard; Warren Kiefer Confer; Walter Roscoe Cook; Guy Maxwell Duker; Ralph Frederick Fearn; Joe B. Fehrenbacher; Philip Roger Gillette; Helen M. Gladding; Harriet Jane Greene; Catherine A. Hanawalt; Charles Francis Hight; Paul Cecil Hohenstein; Marian Burns Johnson; Warren R. Johnson; Charlotte H. Johnston; Jacob Karol; William Bertan Katz; Margaret Rosa Kunz; Mary Bain Lehmann; Marian Manchester; Jean Elizabeth Mann; Ruth Robb McSkimin; Charles B. Mueller; Thomas A. Murphy; Mary Hunter Owens; Mary Ellen Rennick; Donald G. Richards; Ruth Elizabeth Robb; James M. Robertson; Allen Victor Heimbach Sapora; Allan K. Schneider; Paul Albert Sims; Marian M. Singleton; Donald Philip Stevens; John Bernard Stutz; Lewis Tanner ; Thomas H. Thornburn; Milton Parker Vore; Shirley E. Wattleworth; James Richard Weisiger; Leslie William White; Jesse Nelson Young; Robert Zaborowski.
CreatorUniversity of Illinois Urbana-Champaign. Office of the Registrar.
PublisherUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. Library
SourceUniversity Honors are inscribed on bronze tablets which are on permanent display in the first floor corridor of the University Library. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
Rights© 2007 The Board of Trustees at the University of Illinois.
CollectionUniversity Honors - the Bronze Tablets
CONTENTdm file name58.jp2
powered by CONTENTdm ® | University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign Homepage ^ to top ^